"14 NIGHT STAY AT MVP SUN PEAKS - SNOWBOARDING"

We have just returned to New Zealand after a 14 night stay at MVP Sun Peaks snowboarding with family and friends, ranging in age from 15 yrs to 51 yrs. On arrival at MVP, we were totally blown away by the property. We have booked a lot of properties on-line, and in many cases properties struggle to meet expectations (due mainly to pictures taken with wide angle cameras etc), but we can honestly say that when we walked through the door of MVP, our expectations were well and truly exceeded. The house was larger than we expected, and the furniture, utensils, cooking equipment and chattels were all top notch and in abundance. The house was really clean and tidy and in beautiful condition. It is easy to see that Cathy loves her house with a passion. Driving back from the village to MVP after a dinner out in the evening was out of this world, like returning to something from a fairly tale with all the lights Cathy has put up around her home .... perfect.
We loved the ride in from Morrissey side, and ride out to the Burfield chair, and watched the groomer come down the track right to the house one evening. We even built jumps on the track down, and literally in the back yard to play on on our days off. The village of Sun Peaks is a short pleasant walk, and the village itself is super quaint and friendly, with some cool pubs and eateries. An extra big thanks to Jordan and Claire at Vertigo for the coffees and breakfast burritos we had almost daily.
Cathy is an excellent host and went above and beyond what would normally be expected and was always helpful and really friendly.
The snow we had was awesome, some decent falls through our stay, and crowds are literally non existent. 
All in all, we couldn't be more satisfied and the holiday we had at MVP and Sun Peaks will be really hard to beat. MVP is highly recommended by us, and works really well for large groups.
Thanks heaps Cathy for the use of your home, we all loved it.

— Feb 2018 (Brett)

"ALL SATISFIED FROM OUR FAMILY GATHERING FROM 4 YEARS OLD TO GRANDPARENT"

We spent a lovely weekend at beautiful MVP in Sun Peaks relaxing. Our family of 3 generations gathered and enjoyed being together, cooking meals together, hot tubbing together, playing cards and games together. Our children loved the bunk room, filled with stuffed animals and toys. The space of MVP is luxurious and peaceful and we could see the love Cathy has put into this home. From a very prepared kitchen, the softest sheets on the beds, toys and stuffies in the bunk room and welcoming notes upon our arrival. It was a unanimous vote, from 4 families, that we all want to return! All together at some point, but also again with our own families and other guests who we know would love this place.

— Oct 2017 (Jodi)

"CATHY HAS THOUGHT OF EVERYTHING"

The MVP is hands down the best large group rental I've ever stayed in. Cathy is an amazing host, the building itself is beautiful, and everything you need and pretty much everything you'd want is supplied. A group of 14 of us stayed for a weekend in August and couldn't have asked for a better place. Lots of space for socializing, dining, and quiet time. The hot tub and fire were the highlights. We all agree that we would like to stay there again the next time we're in the area.

— Aug 2017 (Corey)

"AMAZING VACATION HOME"

This house is everything it says it is and more. Everything is exceptional and the small details that Cathy adds really make you feel welcome. Everything is clean and the kitchen is very well appointed. We cooked everynight and there was everything one could ask for to put on a meal. Make sure you bake the cookies they are incredible.We rented this home for a family winter vacation (7 adults) and everyone is asking when we can come back. For the ski/boarding folks there is a shuttle that picks you up at the bottom of the driveway and drops you at the day lodge and then you can either ski home or take the shuttle back. And of course after a day on the slopes you need to use the hot tub. For those who don't ski or board there is still plenty to offer. Right out the door there you can do a nice walk to the village or put on the snow shoes waiting for you in the garage and off you go. MVP is an amazing property, and Cathy the owner is readily available if you need her and always quick to respond to any questions. I highly recommend this property!

— Jan 2018 (Cindy)

"BEAUTIFUL SPACIOUS HOME FOR 3 FAMILIES"

MVP is a gorgeous house that is fully loaded with everything you need and more. The kitchen is stocked with every appliance you can imagine (slow cooker, toasters, panini, waffle makers, etc) and more pots/pans/glassware/dinnerware than you’ll ever use, this includes the separate bar area which is fantastic. The bunk room is full of toys for the kids (so don’t need to bring any from home). We had 3 families stay with 6 kids ranging from age 1 -9...the bedrooms spaced out nicely so we had lots of room and privacy when needed. And hot tub is big and roomy for all. Location is a little further from the village, but the house makes up for that, plus you are able to ski right into the backyard off one of the blue and/or black runs. This was our 4th time to sun peaks and first stay at MVP; Cathy was easily the best owner to deal with. She goes over and beyond to ensure your stay is the best, from her contact as soon as you book, to little treats and other warm welcome surprises when you arrive. My husband is a big ufc fan and Cathy was so accommodating and ordered the pay per view for him & the guys which was greatly appreciated. Highly recommend staying at MVP! Thank you again Cathy!!!!

— Jan 2018 (Kandice)

 


"INCREDIBLE EXPERIENCE FOR OUR SUN PEAKS WINTER TRIPS!"

Bottom line, Cathy cares about your stay. As a host she is incredible and makes sure that you and your guests have the best experience possible. She provides a top notch experience, location, guidance and amenities. The house is beautiful and the location is perfect. Ski in at the end of day was really nice and to get on the mountain it was a 5 min drive down the hill for us. We loved having the High Speed Internet access for all our gaming needs. The hot tub was great to come home to after a long day of snowboarding. The full house stereo system with Sonos was awesome and we brought a bluetooth adapter and chromecast audio to hook into the multi source system as well. It's great to have spices, seasonings and other basic condiments when we arrived for all our baking and cooking needs. Greeted with an MVP glass travel container filled with cookies to bake on our first night there. In addition she provided us with MVP Sun Peaks lanyards which was a nice touch. Plenty of storage for all our gear and boards. Lots of towels, soap, paper towels, laundry detergent and much more. My group honestly feels like MVP is a home away from home as we have stayed there 4 times now and each time left looking forward to coming back in the future.

— Jan 2017 (Neil)

"A MAGICAL CHRISTMAS AT MOUNTAIN VIEW PARADISE" 

We had the most amazing time at MVP, it made for a magical Christmas for us all. There were 6 of us (2 couples & 2 teenagers) and MVP was perfect for us - both practical and homely. The bedrooms are all a great size, with excellent walk in dressing rooms and plenty of bathrooms. The living space is fantastic - the kitchen has everything you could need (and more) and there's huge dining area where we could all eat together. The lounge is amazing - we spent many happy hours in front of the fire watching the snow fall, there's plenty of seating for a large group to be together and we made very good use of the bar area with the wine fridges! The floor to ceiling windows in the lounge and the vaulted ceiling are incredible with the most beautiful view of the mountains. We probably used the hot tub every day after skiing, all 6 of us fitted comfortably and if you get the right spot you have a mountain view from here too! There are plenty of books, DVDs and board games to use, wifi is excellent and the sonos sound system a bonus. We drove into Sun Peaks each day to ski, its a 5 min drive, but the bus stop is only at the end of the road. We would often walk into the village on an afternoon / evening, its a lovely walk along the village trail. Cathy is the icing on the cake at MVP, she was so helpful and friendly during our booking process and it was a pleasure to get to know her during our stay. Cathy goes above and beyond to welcome you to Sun Peaks and to her home, nothing is too much trouble. Mac and Cahli are the most gorgeous dogs too and they love to play; we have some lovely memories of chatting to Cathy and playing with Mac and Cahli on a morning as we packed up the car with our skis. We were all very sad to leave, we'd be back tomorrow if we could - thank you for making our stay so special

— Dec 2016 (Denise)


"ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL"

We rented Cathy's house for our winter wedding and reception. To start, every time I have contacted Cathy she has returned my emails/phone calls within an hour or faster. She was over the top excited that we chose her home for our wedding and was unbelievably accommodating throughout our stay to make sure everything was perfect for us, which it was. Pride in ownership is very evident here. This house has the 'WOW' factor and made the perfect venue for our unique wedding. Not only was everything perfect with the house, but the weather even cooperated with tons of snow all week and a clear sky for our wedding day!! I highly recommend choosing MVP as a vacation rental, you won't be disappointed :)

— Feb 2016 (Leah)

"FANTASTIC HOME AND WONDERFUL OWNER"

The cabin was exactly how it was advertised and had a cozy, homey feeling as soon as we stepped in. We could not have asked for a better cabin rental especially hosting our small wedding there. It was also close to the village, perfect for skiing, snowboarding or any other activities Sun Peaks has to offer...and just far enough to have a secluded area away from the hustle and bustle of the village. I was fortunate to meet Cathy at the cabin who was such a friendly, inviting, and down-to-earth owner (you rock!). Those that stayed at the cabin would rent it again without any hesitation, and recommend the cabin to friends and family too. Thank you once again for having us with open arms and I hope to see you again in the near future.

— Feb 2016 (Hisako)


A PERFEC FAMILY GETAWAY

MVP exceeded our expectations for a spacious and comfortable home that easily accommodated our family of 12- 8 adults and 4 children. This is the best stocked vacation home we have ever sayed in, leaving us wanting nothing. The views from the home are beautiful and we all loved the new hot tub! We chose not to ski due to the poor snow conditions this year ( it has been a wierd winter for snow everywhere out west), but that didn't stop us from having a great time playing oudoors. It is a short walk into the village as well. Cathy made sure we were well taken care of, from the homemade cookie mix ( didn't take long for them to be baked and eaten ;)), to checking in to see if the pillows were ok. The concensus was that it will be worth a retun visit. Thank you for helping us to create more great family memories Cathy!
— March 2015 (Booboojam)

"THIS HOME HAS EVERYTHING!"

I recently stayed at MVP with 7 of my family members and 3 kids. We were all extremely happy with our stay. The house is truly of 5 star quality with beautiful finishings and decor, and extras like the bar, hot tub, and wifi speakers throughout the house. We really enjoyed sitting around the propane fire pit in the evenings and loved having coffee on the front balcony in the mornings. The house was stocked with games, books, DVDs and even toys for the kids but we were too busy enjoying the beautiful views to take advantage. We are already talking about booking again for next summer but this time we want to stay even longer! The host was accommodating and easy to communicate with and even left us a beautiful bottle of local wine and wine glasses to take home!
— July 2015 (S&C)


Amazing Experience

My wife and I rented this house for our co-40th birthday party and had a few other couples with us. We have stayed in rental properties in numerous other locations, and let me say that this place is by far the nicest we have experienced. The pictures accurately portrayed how nice the home was, but cannot describe how well-appointed the house was. It literally had everything one would need to enjoy their stay...I'm talking little things like plenty of glasses, dishes, garbage bags, towels, soap/shampoo, etc. These are the types of things rentals don't often include enough of, or at all. The communication with the owner before/during/after our stay was prompt, friendly, and very attentive. This was also our first time at Sun Peaks. While the village/night life is much slower and smaller than Whistler, this was a blessing for us because we just wanted to hang out and ski. The skiing was amazing, and even though we were there over a U.S. holiday (MLK weekend), there were no crowds, and the lift lines were nonexistent. Not only will we be going back to Sun Peaks, but we will definitely be renting this home again. I could not recommend it highly enough.
— A Delighted Guest, January 2016

70th BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION WITH FAMILY"

This is an AMAZING rental property in a beautiful setting at Sun Peaks. This home is stunning with plenty of space to accommodate a family of 12 comfortably! We loved everything about the property. The gourmet kitchen is FULLY stocked with ample dishes to cook large family meals, and the dining area is so spacious and family friendly. The living area has seating for everyone with a huge selection of movies for those quiet times. The bedrooms are very comfortable with one room having two sets of bunks beds and toys for the children! TVs in every room, Wi-Fi™ and a sound system that is throughout the main living area AND outdoors. The outdoor space is fabulous with views of the ski hill out front and a beautiful private backyard with a hot tub and wonderful conversational seating area. The owner of this property was wonderful to deal with, responded quickly to answer any questions I had, and left a small gift of appreciation upon our arrival! I will highly recommend this property; it was immaculate and very centrally located. Our family had an amazing weekend creating new memories together and we hope we can come back some time for another celebration!
— May 2015 (Kennedy)


"AWESOME"

If you are looking for a place to stay for up to 12 people - you need to stay here!! Everything was exactly as advertised. Cathy, the owner, answered all of my questions in a quick and professional way and was very easy to work with. While we were there, Cathy was always available to contact, if needed. We did not eat out because the kitchen has everything you need and more. The chalet had lots of room and everyone was very comfortable. The pride that Cathy has for this place shines through not only in her beautiful smile, but in how well it is maintained and how clean it was upon arrival. The views were amazing, the hot tub was fantastic and we all had such a fun time!! We will definitely be coming back =)

- Dec 2016 (Wendy)

"OUTSTANDING"

Our large group of 10 ladies were extremely impressed with the gorgeous, spacious chalet and the excellent service provided by the owner - who made the rental process a breeze from start to finish. Beautiful views, tastefully decorated, a well-stocked kitchen, comfortable furnishings, great beds and linens...we all appreciated the attention to detail and had an excellent stay. I would recommend this property to any large group for a top notch Sun Peaks experience!

- Nov 2016 (Rhianna)


"A FANTASTIC WEEKEND IN A FANTASTIC HOME"

We stayed at the MVP home over the Thanksgiving weekend. We were looking for a special spot to have a small family reunion for my mom's 70th birthday. As soon as we arrived we knew that we'd picked the right spot. It's a very impressive home to drive up to. The home is beautiful and in great shape. It doesn't feel like a rental property at all. It was very clean and had very few signs of wear and tear that these places often have. We had 7 adults and 5 kids staying there and it all worked perfectly. The living room is spectacular, with massive windows looking across the valley to the ski hills on the other side and an amazing bar at the one end containing lots of glasses and it's own little fridge. The kitchen was very well appointed and we were able to fit all 12 of us around the big dining table which was really nice. There is a new hot tub in the back which was really nice on a cold and snowy October weekend. It's really modern and easily accommodates 6 people. A neat extra feature was the giant trail map that Cathy has put up on the garage wall. It must be at least 10' x 6' and is a great way to see all of the ski runs. We weren't there to ski, but as a skier I really could appreciate it. From my initial communications with Cathy, the owner, right through our stay she was wonderful to deal with. I could tell that she really cares about her home and wants to ensure that her guests have a great stay. She lives in the bottom suite of the house but the structure of the house is such that you'd never know she was there. We didn't need anything during our stay, but it was nice to know she was right there if we had any questions or concerns. I've stayed at other places and had things go wrong and it's very difficult to get in touch with the offsite owner to have them deal with it. Overall, our entire family agreed that this was a perfect spot to spend our weekend together. I would highly recommend this home to anyone looking for a nice getaway in Sun Peaks, both for the home itself and because we really liked dealing with Cathy.

- Oct 2016 (Jono)

"FELT LIKE BEING HOME"

It's very rare that a place lives up to expectations that get set when you read glowing reviews for anything. Imagine my surprise then that MVP not only met those expectations but surpassed them with flying colors! The house is absolutely gorgeous. There's nothing I can think of to say that would be a negative. Even though we didn't have the best weather over the weekend, the house was stocked with enough to keep us entertained throughout the days and luckily the nights cleared up enough to take advantage of the amazing hot tub and fire pit. What makes MVP amazing though, is the personal touches that truly does make it feel like home. You can tell Cathy cares about her visitors as our experience with her was great from even before booking. She responds to inquiries right away, and made sure we had everything we needed over our stay. At the house, there's nothing that we needed as the kitchen, bathrooms, rooms, etc were fully stocked with everything you could think of. There were even makeup wipes! The personalized welcome was a great touch as well. You know it's a great place when multiple people in my group approached me with the same line over the weekend.. "we don't normally leave reviews, but make sure you give this place 5 out of 5 stars" See you next year hopefully!

- May 2016 (Joty)
 

 

 


"ONE OF THE BEST SUMMERTIME EXPERIENCES"

This has been one of our best annual summer trips! The first thing we noticed upon our arrival was the friendly welcome message written on the chalkboard by the entrance. Not only that but Cathy also put the extra effort into meeting us at the chalet shortly after we settled in. The chalet itself was spotless and unique. It was the first time we encountered a surround sound system which we were able to control the volume for every individual room. The system was also hooked up to the outdoor hot tub, so those relaxing in the hot tub could enjoy the music and mountainview. The rooms were spacious and extra pillows were available. Shampoo, conditioner, body wash and soap were also available in every washroom. The location was very convenient and just a 5 minute drive away Sun Peaks village. Cathy was very friendly and accessible. We would definitely consider staying here again and would recommend it to everyone! Thank you and take care, Cathy!

- Aug 2016 (Chris)

"A FABULOUS STAY"

This was the second summer my family stayed at MVP and we had another great vacation. Cathy always ensures the most hospitable stay with little extra touches like hand made soap and a bottle of complimentary local wine. MVP is a luxurious home full of awesome extras like a hot tub, surround sound and fire pit. My kids especially enjoyed all the cars to play with and it was handy having things like TVs in the bedrooms and Netflix access. We went for beautiful summer walks in the neighbourhood and even checked out the top of the mountain to see the wildflowers. Cathy was helpful in suggesting things to do during our stay. We would love to go back again next summer and would highly recommend MVP to anyone.

- July 2016 (Shannon)


"AMAZING HOME - STOP READING REVIEWS AND BOOK IT WHILE ITS AVAILABLE!!!"

We rented this home for a team retreat and our entire team was incredibly impressed! This beautiful home is truly remarkable and completely true to the photos! (if anything, I would say the firepit/hot-tub area is actually larger than it appears in photos). It is the most well-stocked home I have ever rented, including shampoo and body wash in each of the washrooms (and the local hand-made soap was a lovely touch too, along with the custom glassware!) It was incredible clean and Cathy was an absolute treat to deal with and made our stay even better! We'll definitely be back - perhaps for another team retreat or an extended family stay (it would be great for a family or a couple families to share!) (and if you decide to go paddle-boarding at Heffley Lake - which you should - it's beautiful! - get set up with Paddle Surfit!)

- July 2016 (Erin)

"INCREDIBLE HOME - EVERYTHING YOU COULD ASK FOR"

I stayed at Moubtain View Paradise with the cast of Knights of the Sun, a performance piece happening at Sun Peaks. Our stay was absolutely amazing. The owner was incredibly kind and accommodating to our group. The house was immaculate, even more then we even hoped for. The rooms are very spacious, the quality of all the appliances and electronics in the home is excellent. My crew enjoyed listening to musicals on the central stereo system while we all prepared dinner and relaxed after incredibly long days of rehearsal. After dinner a relaxing soak in the hot tub was exactly what we needed. If you need a place to stay in Sun Peaks, this is the place! Very family oriented. Loved the touches of personality throughout the home, such as the stuffed bears throughout and little "MVP" flavour items. And the view is incredible.

- June 2016 (TJ)


AMAZING HOUSE IN SUN PEAKS - FULLY LOADED!"

I've stayed at quite a few places before and I really have no bad things to say about this place at all. The sound system was phenomenal and you could turn up and down the volume in every room (not sure if it was wired for every bedroom but that's not really that important...but it did work in the one I slept in). Best hot tub I have ever been in. Had these jets that basically massage you and run up and down your back...AWESOME! The place was big, clean, and there wasn't one item that we wish it had. During the summer Sun Peaks is quite a bit quieter but we still had fun on the downhill go karts and lost a ton of balls at the narrow golf course (most of us are amateurs at best so if you golf a lot it probably won't be an issue). Next time I'm in Sun Peaks, I'm calling Cathy!

- June 2016 (Anonymous)

"AWESOME FIRST TIME SUN PEAKS EXPERIENCE!!"

Home away from home and Better! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Greeted and guided by local owner -assisted immediately to the smallest detail - very friendly. Beautiful facilities c/w washer & dryer and even stocked pantry of staples (thank you!)! Couldn't have asked for more. Hot tub was ready and waiting! A Great Place for our Reunion of over Twenty Years. The girls had a great golf game with Cathy, it was awesome to get to know her! Especially liked the opportunity to use the Chair lift then to hike the mountain trails and some even hiked to 'The Top of the World'! I'd like to try the biking next time. Everyone was thrilled with the whole experience at Cathy's home. Will highly recommend Cathy's Mountain Paradise (have already told the kids about it)!

 - Aug 2016 (Peter)


"A GREAT WEEKEND GETAWAY

A group of us rented MVP for four nights in hopes of finding great snow and a relaxing time away. We had an absolute blast!! Sunpeaks is an amazing mountain!! There is endless terrain for all levels with no lack of snow:) MVP blew all our expectations away as well. I read all the reviews before hand and definitely had some high expectations... They were all met! There's a great stereo system which you can access in nearly every room, even speakers outside to enjoy while soaking in the hottub. There's a bar area supplied with beer and wine fridges... A great kitchen and large table to accommodate everyone. This really is a beautiful home, well worth the stay. We'll do it again for sure!! Thanks for a great weekend

- Jan 2016 (Phoenix)

"AMAZING EXPERIENCE"

My wife and I rented this house for our co-40th birthday party and had a few other couples with us. We have stayed in rental properties in numerous other locations, and let me say that this place is by far the nicest we have experienced. The pictures accurately portrayed how nice the home was, but cannot describe how well appointed the house was. It literally had everything one would need to enjoy their stay...I'm talking little things like plenty of glasses, dishes, garbage bags, towels, soap/shampoo, etc. These are the types of things rentals don't often include enough of, or at all. The communication with the owner before/during/after our stay was prompt, friendly, and very attentive. This was also our first time at Sun Peaks. While the village/night life is much slower and smaller than Whistler, this was a blessing for us because we just wanted to hang out and ski. The skiing was amazing, and even though we were there over a U.S. holiday (MLK Weekend), there were no crowds, and the lift lines were non-existent. Not only will we be going back to Sun Peaks, but we will definitely be renting this home again. I could not recommend it highly enough.

- Jan 2016 (Matt)


"AMAZE(SNOW)BALLS"

Cathy thank you for providing such an amazing holiday home. From the moment my family and I arrived we felt very welcomed. I lost count how many times we all commented on how well the kitchen is decked out. It has everything you could ask for and more. Loved the kitchen aid and was able to whip up some cup cakes to celebrate the 3 birthdays for one of my sisters and my 2 nieces during our stay. We'd spent a full on 10 days in New York over New Years before arriving in Sun Peaks, so we really enjoyed our week at Mountain View Paradise relaxing. Great location and enjoyed catching the local shuttle bus to the village each day; hot tub was superb after a day of skiing; wifi was always reliable; really enjoyed reading about the history of Sun Peaks and the view from the living room is just amazing. MVP is just perfect and I would highly recommend this holiday home to anyone looking to stay in Sun Peaks. It's a long way from Australia but I'm hoping we'll get back there one day. We've made some memories with our family which will last a lifetime. Lisa, Townsville Australia

- Jan 2016 (Lisa)

"BEST ACCOMMODATION EVER"

Our family of 14 stayed at Cathy' s lovely home for Christmas 2015. It was one of, if not the best place we have ever stayed in. The home is beautiful, lovely finishes throughout. Very comfortable beds, new bedding for all 4 bedrooms. Cathy has supplied everything one would need for the kitchen, games for the whole family and even outdoor equipment. Snowshoes, kids toboggans, and saucers. The hot tub was a great end to our ski days. The house is located in a quiet area and it is a ski in and out location. We were greatful Cathy was there to greet us in person. She is a lovely lady and is very knowledgeable of the area. I would highly recommend Mountain ViewParadise.

- Dec 2015 (Sandy)


"FANTASTIC HOLIDAY"

When I walked into this gorgeous home, on the wall was a Greeting Chalk Board, that welcomed my friends and I. I was over whelmed with excitement. Cathy's home was cozy with a two sided fire place. I loved the "Bears" in the bedrooms. The pictures on the wall showing Sun Peaks was beautiful. A lot of thought went into the decorating of this home. The kitchen sat 10 of us beautifully. The Hot Tub was fantastic! The best spa on the market! Hotspring Grandee. The spa sat all 10 of us easily. The snow was coming down when we were in the spa. What a wonderful way to end the day of skiing. Thank you so much Cathy for sharing your home with us. We will book for next year. It is going to be yearly event for my friends and I. 

- Dec 2015 (Mel)

"EXCEPTIONAL WEEKENE"

Cathy and I arranged to utilize MVP for my wife's 65 th birthday. I arranged to have her brother and sisters law and my two sisters surprise her. We pulled it off and all the wile had the pleasure of staying at MVP. The accommodates were second to none and everyone enjoyed themselves. The pictures don't do it justice, you have to feel the ambience of the home and the views to appreciate MVP. We all felt right at home with the amenities and I look forward to an opportunity to go back! We will not forget the time we had. It really was special!

- Nov 2015 (Anonomys)


"WOW WOW WOW"

In life, our own expectations can be our worst enemy. That being said, I was expecting great things from MVP given its rave reviews. Imagine my shock when my expectations failed me yet again. MVP was SO much better than I could have imagined or anticipated!! SO much better than the reviews!! SO much better than the pictures!! And the reviews and pictures have been consistently awesome. Our team of 5 guys (and my beautiful and supportive wife) travelled to Sun Peaks to compete in the Reebok sponsored Spartan Beast. The race was crazy epic and was definitely worth the price of admission! But despite our success on the race or our lavish accommodations, the Crowning Jewel of the weekend was our lovely and gracious host, Cathy. She was pure joy! I would return to this home again and would recommend it to a friend, if nothing else to be pampered by Cathy's customer service. Prompt. Sincere. Professional. Cathy even had extra towels waiting for us at the home when we returned all muddy from our competition! And don't get me started about how amazing the new hot tub felt on our sore muscles and aching joints. To MVP and Cathy: Thank you for playing a huge role in the success of our weekend!

- Oct 2015 (Kevin)

"COULDNT ASK FOR A MORE AMAZING ACCOMMODATION!!!"

First off I'd like to apologize to Cathy for taking so long to write up a reply, I'm sorry it had been a very hectic year! So on to the amazingness!!! This place is just absolutely unreal... Its probably the best rental accommodation I have ever had the opportunity to stay in, this house is stunning in every aspect and me and my guests were blown away with the house and everything it had to offer, you couldn't ask for a better place... and BTW Cathy if you ever want to sell it let me know I'd love to move into the neighborhood :) It truly is a dream home. Master bedroom and bathroom fit for a King there is no doubt there and tons of room for your guests with the bunk bed room and the big room downstairs near the kitchen... love the bar and the fire pit was outta this world! Great place for family and friends to make some epic memorys! The view from when you wake up and walk outside your bedroom down the stairs and you have one of the finest Alpine views in my eyes ever, hot tub I honestly could live in haha! Cathy has the house set up turn key you really need nothing other then your clothes and fun attire.... Love the bar too in the front room very well done, the entire house is set up just right for that memorable trip that your looking for. It truly is a Mountain paradise and I would highly recommend this to anyone and the Owner is an awesome and personable and very easy going to talk, Thanks Cathy your a total gem and I will definitely be getting in contact with you again for another great experience this August. Me and the boys couldn't thank you enough!!! Amazing that is all I have to say. Thank you again Sincerely Jesse and the Boys,

- Aug 2015 (Jesse)


"DREAM COME TRUE"

Where do we begin!! When planning our wedding at Sun Peaks this past year we wanted a place to stay that would offer all the beauty sun peaks has to offer and accommodate our large wedding party for rehearsals, getting ready and relaxation for us after the wedding! Well MVP checked all the boxes and even more. Cathy was such a pleasure to connect with through out the entire booking process and she even left us a welcoming wedding gift :) As soon as we walked in the door we were blown away with the elegance of MVP but also the homey feel it gave us. We spent 4 nights here over our wedding weekend and it couldn't have worked out more perfectly. The bridal party spent the wedding day being glammed up in front of the floor to ceiling windows and we all enjoyed the spacious layout for lunches and dinners. We would defiantly rent MVP again and recommend it to any family looking for the mountain getaway. Thank you so much again for the amazing hospitality and kind gestures!!!

- July 2015 (Jeannette)

"BOOK NOW.... YOU'RE CRAZY IF YOU DON'T

MVP delivered!!!! To say that this house is breathtaking and stunning is an understatement. There was 7 of us for our girls trip and the house was more than we could have asked for. The pics are great, but it's soooo much better in person. The kitchen is immaculate and fully stocked, all we needed was food. The bedrooms....good heavens are they spacious. Each room has a walk-in closet which us girls loved. The bar is excellent with 2 wine fridges red/white. Morning coffee on the front patio was indescribable, the view is amazingggg. When the sun goes down in the front, we shifted to the back walk out with private hot tub and bbq area. Our frequent nesting spot. It was soooo quiet and peaceful and definitely a great time. We are still talking about it.....on that note i better rebook as this is def going to be an annual trip. I must add, the Owner was super friendly and accomodating and was a complete joy to deal with.

- Aug 2014 (Cindy)


Loved by Travellers Worldwide